X close
X close

India vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI – IND vs BAN Cricket Match Preview, Prediction, Where To Watch, Probable 11 And Fantasy 11 Tips

IND vs BAN: A wounded Team India will take on an in-form Bangladesh side to avoid a clean sweep in the 3-match series.

Rishabh Gautam
By Rishabh Gautam December 09, 2022 • 11:13 AM

A wounded Team India will take on an in-form Bangladesh side to avoid a clean sweep in the 3-match series. 

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI: Match Preview:


Team India's performance has been disappointing in this series before. After losing the first match due to a miraculous last wicket partnership by Bangladesh, India yet again were on its knees against the Bangladesh lower order in the 2nd ODI. 

While the batting unit disappointed in the 1st ODI as they were bowled out for just 186 runs, they failed to chase down 272 in the 2nd ODI and lost the match by 5 runs. While KL Rahul was the lone ranger in the 1st ODI, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and in the end an injured Rohit Sharma held the mantle. The likes of Virat Kohli & Shikhar Dhawan haven't done much with the bat in this series, and the Indian top order would have to step up to avoid a clean sweep in the series.

In the bowling department, the bowlers managed to start off with wickets at the start in both matches but failed to grab wickets in the middle overs which has been a problem for the Indian team for a while now. While Mohammed Siraj impressed in the 1st ODI with his 3/32, he conceded 73 runs for 2 wickets in the 2nd ODI. Washington Sundar has been constantly picking up wickets at a good economy. Umran Malik, who was selected in the 2nd ODI picked up 2 wickets for 58 runs and can address the middle-order issue in the bowling attack. 

On the other side, the hosts' top-order batting lineup also doesn't have much to their name. Mehidy Hasan Miraz was the hero with the bat in both ODIs for Bangladesh, with his match-winning knocks of 38* and 100* in the 1st and 2nd ODI. Former captain Mahmudullah stepped up with the bat in the 2nd ODI, scoring 77 runs along with a majestic 148-run partnership with Mehidy Hasan for the 7th wicket. 

Ebadot Hossain and Shakib Al Hasan have been fantastic with the ball in this series, registering important wickets to their name. Both of them have dismissed Virat Kohli once in the series, with Shakib & Ebadot both registering 7 wickets each. Mehidy Hasan Miraz has also been a crucial wicket-taker with Dhawan's wicket in the 1st ODI and Shreyas Iyer, and KL Rahul's wickets in the 2nd ODI. Mustafizur Rahman impressed with his variations in the death overs in the 2nd ODI, bowling economically and taking Bangladesh to a win despite Rohit Sharma's outburst with the bat. 

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI: Match Details

  • Date – Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • Time – 11:30 AM IST
  • Venue – Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Match Prediction: Today's Match Prediction? IND vs BAN 3rd ODI

With the match not being in Dhaka, team India are expected to bounce back and avoid a clean sweep in the 3-match series. 

IND vs BAN Head-to-Head:

  • Total – 38
  • India – 30
  • Bangladesh – 7
  • No Result – 1

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI: Where to Watch?

The ODI series between India and Bangladesh will be broadcasted by Sony Sports Network while it will be broadcasted digitally on the OTT platform Sony LIV app. 

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI Team News:

  • India – Rohit Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Kuldeep Sen have been ruled out of the 3rd ODI due to injuries. KL Rahul will be leading the side in Sharma's absence, while Kuldeep Yadav has been added to the Indian squad for the 3rd ODI.

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI Probable Playing XI:

  • India – Ishan Kishan, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Umran Malik
  • Bangladesh – Litton Das (c), Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain

IND vs BAN 3rd ODI Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers – Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul
  • Batters – Shreyas Iyer (vc), Mahmudullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • All-rounders – Washington Sundar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz (c)
  • Bowlers – Mohammed Siraj, Ebadot Hossain, Umran Malik

Also Read: Roston Chase Picks Up His All-Time XI, Includes 3 Indians