X close
X close

India vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test – IND vs BAN Cricket Match Preview, Prediction, Where To Watch, Probable 11 And Fantasy 11 Tips

Team India would look to clean sweep Bangladesh in the Test series after facing a defeat in the 3-match ODI series, as they face off in the 2nd Test in Dhaka. 

Rishabh Gautam
By Rishabh Gautam December 19, 2022 • 11:15 AM

Team India would look to clean sweep Bangladesh in the Test series after facing a defeat in the 3-match ODI series, as they face off in the 2nd Test in Dhaka. 

IND vs BAN 2nd Test: Match Preview:


Team India bounced back after the ODI series defeat and registered a 188-run win in the first Test. With this win, India have secured atleast a draw in the 2-match Test series. Cheteshwar Pujara was the star batter in the match, scoring 90 & 102* in the match. Shubman Gill notched his maiden Test hundred, smacking 110 runs in the 2nd innings. While Shreyas Iyer (86) & Rishabh Pant (46) helped stabilize the team in the first innings after few early wickets. Virat Kohli is expected to step up with a big score in the 2nd Test after scoring 1 and 19* in the first Test. 

Kuldeep Yadav was the pick of the bowlers as he picked a 5-wicket haul on his comeback match. Mohammed Siraj was also impressive with 4 wickets, 3 of them coming in the first innings. Axar Patel exploited the 4th innings pitch as he grabbed 4 scalps in the 2nd innings. 

For Bangladesh, none of the batters managed to score more than 30 runs in the first innings which halted them to 150 and eventually to a loss. However, debutant Zakir Hasan impressed the fans with his maiden century, scoring 100 runs. His opening partner Najmul Hossain Shanto also notched a half-century, scoring 67 runs in the 2nd innings. Shakib Al Hasan also played a good knock of 84 runs but eventually failed to chase down the target. 

Spinner Taijul Islam and Mehidy Hasan Miraz picked up 4 wickets each in the first innings as the Indian top order failed to fire, but the bowlers failed to control India in the second innings as two top-order batters smacked a ton each to set a mammoth target. Khaled Ahmed picked up 2 wickets in the match while Ebadot Hossain managed 1 wicket each. 

IND vs BAN 2nd Test: Match Details

  • Date – Thursday, December 22, 2022
  • Time – 09:00 AM IST
  • Venue – Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Today's Match Prediction: Who will win today's cricket match? IND vs BAN 2nd Test

India will start as favourites to win the 2nd Test against Bangladesh and complete a 2-0 clean sweep in the 2-match series. 

IND vs BAN Head-to-Head:

  • Total – 12
  • India – 10
  • Bangladesh – 0
  • Draw – 2

IND vs BAN 2nd Test: Where to Watch?

The Test series between India and Bangladesh will be broadcasted by Sony Sports Network while it will be broadcasted digitally on the OTT platform Sony LIV app. 

IND vs BAN 2nd Test Team News:

  • India – Rohit Sharma hasn't fully healed from his thumb injury and is set to miss the 2nd Test as well. KL Rahul suffered a thumb injury one day before the Test and his participation in the second Test is doubtful. If Rahul misses, Cheteshwar Pujara will lead the side in his stead. 
  • Bangladesh – Ebadot Hossain has been ruled out of the 2nd Test due to a back injury. Shoriful Islam has also been ruled out of the 2nd Test after sustaining a hamstring injury during practice. 

IND vs BAN 2nd Test Probable Playing XI:

  • India – Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (c)/ Abhimanyu Easwaran, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj
  • Bangladesh – Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed

Also Read: Roston Chase Picks Up His All-Time XI, Includes 3 Indians

IND vs BAN 2nd Test Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers – Rishabh Pant
  • Batters – Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara (c), Zakir Hasan, Shreyas Iyer
  • All-rounders – Axar Patel, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan
  • Bowlers – Taijul Islam, Kuldeep Yadav (vc), Mohammed Siraj