X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

India team for U-19 Cricket World Cup announced

by Saurabh Sharma Dec 03, 2017 • 17:06 PM

Mumbai, Dec 3 (Cricketnmore) The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced a 15-man India squad for the International Cricket Council (ICC) U19 Cricket World Cup 2018.

The 16-team event will be held in New Zealand from January 13 to February 3.

Also Read: Virat Kohli breaks Brian Lara's record of most Test double tons as skipper

India are the joint-most successful team in the history of the tournament, with Australia winning the title thrice.

"A preparatory camp will be held in Bengaluru from December 8 to 22. Mumbai's Shaw and Bengal's Porel have been permitted to join their Ranji Trophy sides for the quarterfinal stage and will join the camp on December 12," the BCCI said in a statement.

Also Read: Virat Kohli equals Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag in scoring record double centuries

The BCCI have also named five standby players for the tournament: Om Bhosle, Rahul Chahar, Ninad Rathva, Urvil Patel and Aditya Thakare.


India U-19: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Shubman Gill (vice captain), Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Aryan Juyal (wicket-keeper), Harvik Desai (wicket-keeper), Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Pankaj Yadav.

Latest Cricket NEWS