X close
X close

India opt to bat first against New Zealand in 1st ODI, Check Playing XI

Saurabh Sharma
By Saurabh Sharma
October 22, 2017 • 13:27 PM View: 1510

Mumbai, Oct 22 (Cricketnmore) India won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in the first of three-match One-Day International (ODI) series at the Wankhede Stadium here on Sunday.

India have included batsman Dinesh Karthik in the playing XI. The visitors will bank on experienced pacers Tim Southee and Trent Boult.


India vs New Zealand, 1st ODI Live Score

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Toss: India won the toss and elected to bat first.

Playing XI:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, M.S. Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicket-keeper), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now