X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

IND vs NZ: New Zealand put India to bat in 4th ODI

by Saurabh Sharma Jan 31, 2019 • 08:41 AM

Jan 31 (CRICKETNMORE): New Zealand won the toss and put India to bat in the penultimate fourth ODI at the Seddon Park here on Thursday.

With India already having won the five-match ODI series with a 3-0 lead, the Rohit Sharma-led tourists decided to test the bench and made a couple of changes in the playing XI.

Also Read: Kane Williamson returns for India T20Is

Rookie batsman Shubman Gill was handed a debut in place of regular skipper Virat Kohli, who was rested for the rest of the tour, while left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed was included in place of Mohammed Shami.

The hosts also made a few changes by bringing in James Neesham, Tod Astle, Colin de Grandhomme and Matt Henry in place of Colin Munro, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southeeand and Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed.