X close
X close

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers – Fantasy XI Tips, Prediction & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
December 10, 2020 • 12:57 PM View: 1811

In the first match of Big Bash League(BBL) 2020, Defending champions Sydney Sixers will be up against Hobart Hurricanes. 

BBL 10, Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers: Match Details

  • Date – 10 December 2020
  • Time – 1:45 PM IST
  • Venue – Bellerive Oval, Hobart 

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers Match Preview:

D'arcy Short has been one of the best batsmen in the Big Bash League and will play an important role in opening the batting in the absence of captain Mathew Wade in the first few matches for Hobart Hurricanes. Peter Handscomb will be leading the team for the time being. James Faulkner has been one of the prolific all-rounders for Australia and will be a key player for the Hurricanes. 


Sydney Sixers, too, will be without their captain Moises Henriques for a few games as they start their title defense this season. Daniel Christian has been a great addition for the Sixers, who can win them matches with both bat as well as the ball. James Vince will play a key role in the batting line up. 

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers Head to Head:

  • Total – 11
  • Hobart Hurricanes – 6
  • Sydney Sixers – 5

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers Player Availability: 

Moises Henriques, Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Tim Paine, Ben McDermott, and Matthew Wade are not available. Sandeep Lamichhane, Dawid Malan, Keemo Paul, and Jason Holder will also remain unavailable for this game. 

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers Probable Playing XI:

Hobart Hurricanes - Scott Boland, Johan Botha, Tim David, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Will Jacks, Riley Meredith, D'Arcy Short

Sydney Sixers -  Daniel Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Steve OKeefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Gurinder Sandhu 

Hobart Hurricanes VS Sydney Sixers Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Josh Philippe, Peter Handscomb
  • Batsmen - James Vince, Colin Ingram
  • All-rounders - Daniel Christian(VC), Carlos Braithwaite, D'arcy Short(C), James Faulkner
  • Bowlers - Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Scott Boland

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now