X close
X close

England vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI – Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
July 04, 2021 • 10:51 AM View: 2025

Sri Lanka will face England in the 3rd and final ODI. England defeated Sri Lanka in the 2nd ODI by eight wickets and sealed the series 2-0. 

England vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI: Match Details

  • Date – Sunday, July 04, 2021
  • Time – 3:30 PM IST
  • Venue – County Ground, Bristol

England vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI Match Preview:

The last game was a perfect top-order performance from English batters. Jason Roy, Joe Root, and Eoin Morgan; all hit a half-century to finish the game. Morgan's form, in particular, had been a cause of concern before this match.


Sam Curran has been in excellent touch lately with both bat as well as the ball. David Willey could be the game-changer. 

After yet another top-order failure, the lower middle-order stepped up in the last game to give Sri Lanka a good finish. Dhananjaya De Silva and Dasun Shanaka will play a crucial role in this match. 

Wanindu Hasarana has been a consistent performer for Sri Lanka in all three departments. Dushmantha Chameera is the key with the new ball. 

England has already sealed the series however Sri Lanka will be hoping to finish on a high and gain rhythm for their forthcoming series back at home. 

England vs Sri Lanka Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 77
  • England – 38
  • Sri Lanka – 36
  • No Result - 2
  • Tie - 1

England vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI Probable Playing XI:

  • England - Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Tom Curran/ George Garton, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood
  • Sri Lanka - Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Perera (c & wk), Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka, Charith Asalanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Asitha Fernando

England vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Jonny Bairstow, Kusal Perera
  • Batsmen - Joe Root, Dasun Shanaka
  • All-rounders - Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dananjaya De Silva
  • Bowlers - David Willey, Mark Wood, Dushmantha Chameera

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now