X close
X close

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I – Prediction, Fantasy XI Tips & Probable XI

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
June 22, 2021 • 20:11 PM View: 1877

Sri Lanka will play a three-match T20I series against England starting from 23 June. The first game will be played in Cardiff. 

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I: Match Details

  • Date – Wednesday, June 23, 2021
  • Time – 10:30 PM IST
  • Venue – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Match Preview:

England's batting is solid. Jonny Bairstow and Jason Roy have been the most destructive opening pair for quite some time now. David Malan, the no.1 T20 batter, comes in at number 3 followed by Eoin Morgan and Moeen Ali. There will be no respite for the bowlers in any phase of the game. 


England's bowling has been pretty decent. Chris Woakes is likely to be back in the playing XI, who can add variety to both bat as well as the ball. Adil Rashid is the X-factor for them. 

Sri Lanka has a few good batting options but is inconsistent. Kusul Perera will be the key player for them along with Danushka Gunathilaka. Wanindu Hasaranga could be the game-changer. 

Sri Lanka has an experienced bowling lineup. Isuru Udana and Dushmantha Chameera will be leading the bowling department. 

England has been a side to beat and Sri Lanka is in a transition phase. There is a good chance England will be winning this series without much struggle. 

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Head-to-Head(H2H):

  • Total – 9
  • England – 5
  • Sri Lanka – 4

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Probable Playing XI:

  • England - Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan (c), Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Sam Billings, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood
  • Sri Lanka - Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusul Perera (c), Dasun Shanaka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dhananjay Da Silva, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera

England vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Fantasy XI:

  • Wicket-keepers - Jonny Bairstow(c), Jos Buttler, Kusal Perera
  • Batsmen - Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Danushka Gunathilaka
  • All-rounders - Moeen Ali(vc), Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Bowlers - Chris Jordan, Isuru Udana

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now