X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Ekta Bisht lone Indian in both ICC ODI, T20I Teams of the Year

by Athar Ansari Dec 21, 2017 • 17:23 PM

Dubai, Dec 21 (Cricketnmore) Indian women's team left-arm spinner Ekta Bisht emerged the lone Indian to feature in both the International Cricket Council (ICC) ODI and T20I teams of the year with Englands Heather Knight named as captain of the 50-over side and West Indian Stafanie Taylor appointed captain of the 20-over side.

India captain Mithali Raj was included in the ODI team of the year while her deputy Harmanpreet Kaur found a place in the T20I team.

Also Read: BCCI prepones domestic T20 tourneys ahead of IPL 2018 auction

Mithali, who became the highest run-getter in the history of women's ODI cricket during the ICC Women's World Cup earlier this year, led India to their second final appearance in the showpiece event, where her girls went down fighting against hosts England.

Read More