X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Eight cities throughout Australia to host ICC World T20 2020

by Sahir Usman Jan 30, 2018 • 10:55 AM

Jan.30 (CRICKETNMORE) - MCG to host both women's and men's finals in a landmark year for cricket. The venues and host cities for the ICC World T20 2020, which will be hosted by Australia, were announced today at events throughout the country.

The eight Host Cities are Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

Also Read: Australia lose ground in ODI team rankings

For the first time, the women’s and men’s competitions will be held as stand alone events in the same host country and in the same year. This will give the best female and male cricketers respective opportunities to capture the attention of the country and the world. Women’s matches will run from 21 February to 8 March 2020 and the men’s matches will run from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

The world’s 10 best women’s teams and 16 best men’s team’s will come to Australia to battle it out for the ultimate prize in T20 cricket.

Also Read: Babar and Santner top T20I player rankings

Fixture and ticketing information for the ICC World Twenty20 2020 will be released in due course.

ICC Media Release

Promotional Ads