X close
X close

Dinesh Karthik Named Captain As Tamil Nadu Announce Squad For Syed Mushtaq Ali

By IANS News
October 06, 2021 • 10:41 AM View: 852

Defending champions Tamil Nadu have announced their squad for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament. Dinesh Karthik, who led the side to title win last time, has been named the captain.

There are a couple of new faces this time with B. Sai Sudharshan, who was also part of the Junior Super Kings, and P. Saravana Kumar, who impressed in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) this year, making the cut.


All-rounder Vijay Shankar has been named the team's vice-captain. T. Natarajan has also been included in the squad alongside Washington Sundar.

Experienced campaigners like N. Jagadeesan, who is part of the Chennai Super Kings' campaign in the second leg of the IPL, and B. Aparajith are included in the squad along with M. Shahrukh Khan.

The bowling line-up includes the likes of Natarajan, R Sai Kishore, Sandeep Warrier, M Siddharth, M Mohammed, J Kousik and M Ashwin.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021

Tamil Nadu squad: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Vijay Shankar (vice-captain), M. S. Washington Sundar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep S. Warrier, R. Sai Kishore, B. Aparajith, N. Jagadeesan, M. Ashwin, M. Shahrukh Khan, C. Hari Nishaanth, M. Siddharth, V. Ganga Sridhar Raju, M. Mohammed, J. Kousik, R. Sanjay Yadav, R. Silambarasan, R. Vivek Raj, B. Sai Sudharshan, P. Saravana Kumar.

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now