X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad to lift 3rd IPL trophy

By Sahir Usman May 27, 2018 • 22:53 PM

Mumbai, May 27 (CRICKETNMORE) - Shane Watson notched up a brilliant century as Chennai Super Kings (CSK) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets in the final to lift their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title here at the Wankhede Stadium on Sunday.

Chasing 179 for victory, seasoned Australian opener Watson smashed an unbeaten 57-ball 117, his fourth IPL hundred, as M.S. Dhoni's team bagged their third crown after returning to the fold following a two-year suspension.

Brief Scores:

Also Read: Breaking News: CA seeks evidence on spot-fixing allegations

Sunrisers Hyderabad 178/6 (Kane Williamson 47, Yusuf Pathan 45 not out; Lungi Ngidi 1/26)

Chennai Super Kings - 181/2 in 18.3 Overs (Shane Watson - 117*, Suresh Raina - 32, Carlos Brathwaite - 1/27)