X close
X close

BCCI Announces Team India Squads For T20Is Against SA & Test Against England

Dinesh Karthik, Umran Malik & Arshdeep Singh benefit from IPL 2022 exploits while Cheteshwar Pujara makes a comeback to the test side.

By Rishabh Gautam May 22, 2022 • 20:54 PM

On Sunday (22nd May), BCCI announce Indian squads for the 5-match T20I series against South Africa and the squad for the test match against England on 1st July. 

In the T20I squad, Umran Malik & Arshdeep Singh have been added due to their exceptional performance in the ongoing IPL 2022. Wicket-keeper Dinesh Karthik has also made a comeback. 


With regular names like Bumrah, Kohli and others rested, the likes of Avesh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, and Ruturaj Gaikwad have been added to strengthen the T20 squad. The 5-match T20I series against South Africa will start on June 9th with the first match in Delhi. 

The one-off Test between India & England, scheduled to start on 1st July, will act as the finale for the 5-match test series, 4 of which were played in 2021 and the 5th test was postponed due to a covid outbreak. Cheteshwar Pujara has made his return to the Test squad while Ajinkya Rahane yet again misses out.

India vs South Africa T20I Squad:

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India vs England Test Squad: 

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna 


Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now