X close
X close

BCCI Announces Home Schedule For India's 2021-22 Season

Sahil Mathur
By Sahil Mathur
September 20, 2021 • 17:04 PM View: 1106

The Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) has announced the home season schedule of the Indian men's cricket team for the year 2021-22. The Indian team will be playing 14 T20Is, Four test matches, and just three ODIs. 

The season will begin from 17th November when New Zealand will play three T20Is and two test matches. Then after the tour to South Africa, India will host West Indies for three ODIs and three T20Is in February followed by two tests and three T20I against Sri Lanka. In June, South Africa will tour India for a five-match T20I series. 


Indian Team Schedule For 2021-22 Home Season: 

India vs New Zealand (2021)

November 17, 1st T20I, Kanpur

November 19, 2nd T20I, Kolkata

November 21, 3rd T20I, Kolkata

November 25-29, 1st Test, Kanpur

December 3 to 7, 2nd Test, Mumbai

India vs West Indies (2022)

February 6, 1st ODI, Ahmedabad

February 9, 2nd ODI, Jaipur

12 ODIs, 3rd ODI, Kolkata

February 15, 1st T20I, Cuttack

February 18, 2nd T20, Visakhapatnam

February 20, 3rd T20, Thiruvananthapuram

India vs Sri Lanka (2022) 

February 25 to March 1, 1st Test, Bengaluru

March 5 to 9, 2nd Test, Mohali

March 13, 1st T20I, Mohali

March 15, 2nd T20I, Dharamsala

March 18, 3rd T20I, Lucknow

India vs South Africa (2022)

June 9, 1st T20I, Chennai

June 12, 2nd T20I, Bengaluru

June 14, 3rd T20I, Nagpur

June 17, 4th T20I, Rajkot

Also Read: India tour of England, 2021

June 19, 5th T20I, Delhi

Win Big, Make Your Cricket Prediction Now