X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Bangladesh recall Arafat, Al-Amin for India T20 series

by Saurabh Sharma Oct 17, 2019 • 22:19 PM

Dhaka, Oct 17:  Bangladesh on Thursday recalled left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny and pacer Al-Amin Hossain in their 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match T20 series in India.

Fast bowler Rubel Hossain was not picked, according to a Cricbuzz report.

Also Read: Former teammates to grace dinner in Sourav Ganguly's honour on Oct 25

Bangladesh Cricket Board left out Taijul Islam, Sabbir Rahman and Nazmul Hossain from the last squad against Afghanistan, while also handing a comeback to Soumya Sarkar in the shortest format.

The visitors will also play two-Test series after the three T20Is, the squad for which will be announced in due course.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam