X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Australia announce squad for ODI series against India

by Saurabh Sharma Jan 04, 2019 • 19:50 PM

Sydney, Jan 4 (CRICKETNMORE):  Australia made several changes to their squad ahead of the One-Day International (ODI) series against India which starts later this month.

Veteran pacer Peter Siddle, Test team regulars Usman Khawaja and Nathan Lyon have been recalled to the ODI squad.

Also Read: 4th Test: India at 389/5 at lunch on day 2 vs Australia

Siddle, who last represented Australia in ODIs in 2010 will be joined by young pacers Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff and Billy Stanlake in a new-look attack.

Batsmen Travis Head, Chris Lynn, D'Arcy Short and Ben McDermott, and all-rounder Ashton Agar have been axed from the squad while pacers Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins have been rested. Pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile has also been left out due to a minor niggle in his lower-back.

Read More