X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

An Overview of 2017 Hong Kong Sixes

by Sahir Usman Oct 27, 2017 • 11:57 AM

Oct.27 (CRICKETNMORE) - The 2017 Hong Kong Cricket Sixes is the 19th edition of this popular tournament. The upcoming edition will last over two days from 28 to 29 October 2017. Eight teams will compete for the title.


Also Read: South Africa beat Bangladesh by 20 runs in first T20I

All the matches will be played at Kowloon Cricket Club, Hong Kong


Also Read: Pakistan won the first T20I against Sri Lanka (Scorecard)

Teams are be split into two pools of four with all of the preliminary matches to be played on the Saturday (28 Oct.) and the finals matches to be played on the Sunday (29 Oct.).

Group A - South Africa, Pakistan, MCC, Hong Kong

Group B - Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh

Each squad shall comprise of a maximum of 7 players, nominated prior to the Tournament, from which the team of 6 shall be drawn for each game. No team shall play any player other than those originally nominated in their squad.

Top 10 Sportsperson in forbes List


Latest Cricket NEWS