X close
X close

ABD vs VIP: Alex Hales Or Andre Russell? Check ILT20 9th Match Captain Options, Fantasy Team Here

Colin Munro's Desert Vipers will be facing out-of-form Abu Dhabi Knight Riders led by Sunil Narine on Friday, January 20th. 

Ayush Dwivedi
By Ayush Dwivedi January 20, 2023 • 17:31 PM

Colin Munro's Desert Vipers will be facing out-of-form Abu Dhabi Knight Riders led by Sunil Narine on Friday, January 20th. 

ABD vs VIP: Match Preview:


Hurt by their unexpected performance, Abu Dhabi Knight Riders will play against desert vipers today with the intention of registering their first win of this tournament.

When the last time Adu Dhabi clashed against Desert Vipers, the team got flattened by 7 wickets. Where Brandon King was the only batter to play a big knock of 57 runs. However, Russell, Akeal, and Narine scalped a one-one wicket each for the team.

Desert Vipers had a solid start to the league as Munro's team is getting more lethal as they are progressing. Alex Hales is the flamboyant batter who has scored 147 runs in 2 matches for the team. Sam Billings has got 84 runs in 2 matches is the second best batter.

Desert Vipers bowling got more power with the return of Sri Lankan star Wanindu Hasaranga who clinched 3 wickets in his first game of the tournament. Gus Atkinson is the second leader with the bowl as he got 3 dismissals in 2 matches.  

ABD vs VIP: Match Details

Date – Friday, January 20th, 2023
Time – 07:30 PM IST
Venue – Abu Dhabi

Today's Match Prediction: Who will win today's cricket match? ABD vs VIP

Desert Vipers is playing really very well therefore will be the favorites to win the game against Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Desert Vipers: Where to Watch?

The ILT20 league will be streamed by Zee Networks in India. Viewers can watch them online on the OTT platform Zee5. 

ABD vs VIP Team News:

There are no injury updates from either team as of now. 

ABD vs VIP Probable Playing 11:

  • Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Paul Stirling, Colin Ingram, Brandon King, Sunil Narine(c), Connor Esterhuizen(w), Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Zawar Farid, Ali Khan, Matiullah Khan
  • Desert Vipers: Alex Hales, Colin Munro(c), Sam Billings(w), Benny Howell, Sherfane Rutherford, Rohan Mustafa, Tom Curran, Sheldon Cottrell, Tymal Mills, Ali Naseer, Gus Atkinson

Also Read: Cricket Tales

ABD vs VIP Fantasy 11:

  • Wicket-Keeper: Sam Billings
  • Batter: Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Brandon King
  • All-rounders: Andre Russell, Benny Howell
  • Bowling: Tymal Mills, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Gus Atkinson