Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh won the toss, elected to field first against India on Cricketnmore.
X close
X close
Top 10 Cricket News

Nidahas Trophy: Bangladesh won the toss, elected to field first against India

by Jasvinder Singh Mar 14, 2018 • 18:58 PM

March 14 (CRICKETNMORE) - Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to field first against India. India and Bangladesh, both the teams have won their last matches and are overloaded with the confidence in today’s match of Nidahas trophy. This is an important T20I match for both the teams which will decide the future of both the teams in Nidahas trophy. If India won this match then they would become the first finalist of Nidahas trophy whereas if Bangladesh wins this match, it will make this tournament more competitive and will open the doors for all the three teams to qualify for the final of Nidahas trophy.

India has acquired one change as Mohammed Siraj comes in for Jaydev Unadkat.

Also Read: Chris Rogers announced as Australia's high performance coach

Bangladesh have opted for one change as Abu Hider comes in place of Taskin Ahemed   in the team from their winning playing 11 that played and achieved the giant total of 214 runs successfully.

India Playing XI : Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Vijay Shankar, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat

Also Read: Rabada's ban a bonus for Australia, feels Haddin

Bangladesh PlayingXI : Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (capt), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain, Nazmul Islam