X close
X close

Indian women's squad announced for ODI series vs South Africa

by Athar Ansari Jan 10, 2018 • 16:44 PM

Mumbai, Jan 10 (CRICKETNMORE) - India's women's squad for the three-match One-Day International (ODI) cricket series against South Africa was announced on Wednesday.

India will play three ODIs against South Africa as part of the ICC Women's Championship (2017-2020) in February.  The ODI series will be followed by a five-match T20I series and the squad for the same will be named later.

Also Read: India to play T20Is in Ireland

The squad: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper).

Also Read: New Zealand recall De Grandhomme to ODI squad