IPL 10: Unchanged SRH opt to field vs Gujarat Lions

Sun, Apr 09, 2017 04:04 pm Posted: Saurabh Sharma
Image for IPL: Unchanged SRH opt to field vs Gujarat Lions
Hyderabad, April 9 (Cricketnmore) Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and elected to field against Gujarat Lions (GL) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Sunday.

Read: Sachin Tendulkar gives on-road helmet lessons to Hyderabadis

Hyderabad will play unchanged with the squad that defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 35 runs in the opening game of the league on Wednesday.

6th match - Hyderabad v Gujarat    Live

   GUJ v HYD  
Hyderabad Won the Toss & elected to Field First

On the other hand, Gujarat, who lost their first game of the tournament on Friday in Rajkot, made two changes to the squad.

Read: IPL 10: Unchanged SRH opt to field vs Gujarat Lions

Kerala pacer Basil Thampi and leggie Tejas Baroka replaced left-arm spinner Shadab Jakati and pacer Manpreet Gony.


Gujarat Lions: Jason Roy, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (captain), Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Dwayne Smith, Praveen Kumar, Tejas Baroka, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Koushik, Basil Thampi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra.


#David Warner #Sunrisers Hyderabad #Gujarat Lions #IPL 2017 #IPL 10