Wahab Riaz ruled out of ICC Champions Trophy

Tue, Jun 06, 2017 01:39 pm Posted: Cricketnmore Editorial
wahab riaz
June 6 (CRICKETNMORE) - Pakistan's left arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz has been ruled out of the ongoing ICC Champions Trophy 2017 due to an ankle injury. Riaz twisted his right ankle in ICC Champions Trophy match against India on Sunday. A scan has confirmed that Wahab Riaz suffered a deltoid ligament complex after an eversion injury mechanism and will take minimum 2 weeks to recover from this injury.

Read: CT 2017: England all out for 310 against New Zealand

Wahab will not be able to continue to play in remaining games of the Champions Trophy.

PCB has send the official request for the replacement to the ICC Technical Committee.


Read: CT: Bangladesh all out for 182 against Australia

CT2017 Preview: England vs New Zealand 


Agency

 

#Pakistan cricket #Wahab riaz #ICC Champions Trophy 2017



× Close