Raina, Pant among stand-bys for ICC Champions Trophy

Mon, May 08, 2017 12:54 pm Posted: Saurabh Sharma
Raina, Pant among stand-bys for ICC Champions Trophy
New Delhi, May 8 (CRICKETNMORE) BCCI selection committee chairman MSK Prasad on Monday said Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Suresh Raina and Dinesh Karthik are the stand-by players for the ICC Champions Trophy, starting on June 1 in England.

Read: IPL 10: Punjab's Sandeep fined for showing dissent

"The stand-by players will be issued visas and will practise at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru," said Prasad.

The Virat Kohli-led squad has no surprises with off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and pacer Mohammed Shami making it back to the team after their respective injury lay offs.

Read: IPL 10: Gujarat beat Punjab in thrilling finish

India will start their Champions Trophy campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on June 4.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ajinkya Rahane

Stand-bys: Rishabh Pant, Suresh Raina, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Dinesh Karthik.



#Shardul Thakur #Suresh Raina #Dinesh Karthik #Rishabh Pant #Kuldeep Yadav