Ponting picks Dhoni as Captain in his all-time IPL XI

Sat, May 13, 2017 02:51 pm Posted: Cricketnmore Editorial
May 13 (CRICKETNMORE) - Former Australian skipper Ricky Ponting has picked Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the captain of his all-time Indian Premier League XI, which comprises of seven Indians and four overseas players.

Ponting's Best IPL Playing XI:

Chris Gayle, David Warner, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket-Keeper), Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Lasith Malinga, Ashish Nehra.

Ponting explained why he made Dhoni as the captain, "MS Dhoni is at No.6 and he will also be the captain of my side. He brings huge experience and whenever he is at the crease ... you always have a chance of winning the game. I have seen him do it off his own bat on several occasions so I'll go with him as skipper, with the gloves and batting at No. 6," he added.

Sourav Ganguly Picks his IPL 2017 XI


Photo Source - Google


#Ricky Ponting #All Time Playing XI #IPL 2017

× Close